Our website does not fully support your browser.

We've detected that you are using an older version of Internet Explorer. Your commerce experience may be limited. Please update your browser to Internet Explorer 11 or above.

Promega's Cookie Policy

We use cookies and similar technologies to make our website work, run analytics, improve our website, and show you personalized content and advertising. Some of these cookies are essential for our website to work. For others, we won’t set them unless you accept them. To find out more about cookies and how to manage cookies, read our Cookie Policy.

Sign up for one of our free Webinars to learn about basic and advanced science topics, get tips and techniques for your lab, or find out more about new technologies and products. Webinars cover educational topics in life science research, drug discovery, clinical research, applied sciences, clinical and molecular diagnostics, and more. Live presentations include the opportunity to ask questions via chat. Don't worry if you missed a presentation date—past Webinars are available for on-demand viewing. 

Upcoming Webinars

Using Transcriptomics to Study Drug-Induced Liver Injury in 3D Cellular Models

3D cell cultures and assays are advancing the field of predictive toxicology. In this webinar, Dr. Jim Cali will discuss how to choose the best assays for use in 3D cultures, with a focus on CellTiter-Glo® 3D as a tool to assess cell viability. Dr. Alicia Rosell-Hidalgo will present how to use high-content screening (HCS) and high-throughput RNA-seq techniques in 3D liver models to gain a mechanistic understanding of compound effects and develop novel predictive models.

Presenters:
Dr. Alicia Rosell-Hidalgo, Associate Principal Scientist in Toxicology, Cyprotex Discovery
Dr. Jim Cali, Director R&D Assay Design, Promega Corporation

Dates:
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 @ 1pm CDT / 2pm EDT
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 @ 2:30pm London / 3:30pm Amsterdam-Paris
Thursday, October 28, 2021 @ 12pm Singapore / 3pm Sydney / 1pm Seoul / 9:30am New Delhi

Register Here:

1pm CDT / 2pm EDT / 11am PDT2:30pm BST / 3:30pm CEST12pm SGT / 3pm AEDT / 1pm KST / 9:30am IST

Microbiome Educational Webinar Series

How to Create Microbiome-Based Live Biotherapeutic Products
Over the past few years, there has been a shift in the perception of the role of microorganisms in human health. Modern biomedicine now considers that a balanced relationship between them and their host is crucial for well-being, moving beyond the notion of microbes as a threat to health. There is a growing understanding that a balanced microbiome ecosystem performs interconnected physiological processes that their hosts would not be able to carry out otherwise. This viewpoint has inspired new therapeutic approaches to restore microbial function in several pathologies related to disordered microbiomes. Doing so requires a new class of microbiome-based products that address specific disease mechanisms by incorporating essential functions of a healthy microbiome. This webinar will discuss how we have developed a novel technological approach to design and grow a co-culture of key gut bacteria to produce a consortium with a therapeutic effect in an animal model.

Presenter:
Dr. Gabriel Leventhal, Head of Research & Development, PharmaBiome

Dates:
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 at 10am CDT / 11am EDT / 4pm London / 5pm Amsterdam-Paris
Thursday, October 21, 2021 at 12pm Singapore / 3pm Sydney / 1pm Seoul / 9:30am New Delhi

Standards for Microbiome Measurements
Appreciation for the role of microbes in our lives has been growing rapidly, but the measurement science needed to understand and fully exploit microbial systems has developed at a much slower pace than the industries dependent on them demands. NIST is developing standards for microbiome measurements that will enable federal, academic, and industry labs to reliably reproduce and advance each other's results. Microbiome standards will support research investigations and commercial translation of microbiome science by providing measurement assurance tools: standardized protocols, reference materials, validated measurements and critically evaluated reference data.

Presenter:
Dr. Scott A. Jackson, Leader – Complex Microbial Systems Group, NIST - National Institute of Standards and Technology

Dates:
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 at 9am CST / 10am EST / 3pm London / 4pm Amsterdam-Paris
Thursday, November 18, 2021 at 12pm Singapore / 3pm Sydney / 1pm Seoul / 9:30am New Delhi

Genetic Maps of Earth’s Cities, Terrestrial Wastewater, and Visiting Sleighs/Spacecraft
In this webinar, Dr. Chris Mason from Weill Cornell Medicine reveals novel bacteria, CRISPR elements, and viruses found in global metagenomic maps of >100 of Earth’s cities from the MetaSUB Project, the impact of wastewater tracing of bacteria, SARS-CoV-2, and other viruses in some of these cities, as well as how these metagenomics methods are guiding work in Planetary Protection and tracing the genomics of visiting spacecraft like the SpaceX i4 Mission and Santa’s sleigh.

Presenter:
Dr. Christopher E. Mason, Professor, Physiology and Biophysics, Weill Cornell Medicine, NY

Dates:
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 at 10am CST / 11am EST / 4pm London / 5pm Amsterdam-Paris
Thursday, December 16, 2021 at 12pm Singapore / 3pm Sydney / 1pm Seoul / 9:30am New Delhi

Register for the series!

10am CST / 11am EST / 4pm London / 5pm Amsterdam-Paris12pm Singapore / 3pm Sydney / 1pm Seoul / 9:30am New Delhi

Making a Long Story Short: Quick Bacterial Diagnostics with High-Molecular Weight DNA

Bacterial diagnostics in human and veterinary medicine relies mainly on bacterial cultures or targeted short amplicon PCR-based tests. Culture-based assays are often time-consuming or restricted, while molecular assays provide a quick output. Combined approaches are required to deliver answers on species identification, typing and antimicrobial susceptibility testing (AST). In this webinar, Dr. Nick Vereecke will present how High-Molecular Weight (HMW) DNA shortens the diagnostic workflow by allowing fast production of complete, high-quality bacterial genomes for all-in-one sequencing-based bacterial diagnostic tests.

Presenters:
Dr. Nick Vereecke, R&D Scientist, PathoSense BV
Dr. Ruchika Sharma, Product Specialist – Genomic Solutions, Promega

Dates:
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 at 9am CST / 10am EST / 3pm London / 4pm Amsterdam-Paris
Thursday, November 11, 2021 at 12pm Singapore / 3pm Sydney / 1pm Seoul / 9:30am New Delhi

Wednesday, November 10Thursday, November 11

We love to talk science.

Sign up to receive monthly invitations to our webinars.

Sign Up

Search On-Demand Webinars