Our website does not fully support your browser.

We've detected that you are using an older version of Internet Explorer. Your commerce experience may be limited. Please update your browser to Internet Explorer 11 or above.

Promega's Cookie Policy

We use cookies and similar technologies to make our website work, run analytics, improve our website, and show you personalized content and advertising. Some of these cookies are essential for our website to work. For others, we won’t set them unless you accept them. To find out more about cookies and how to manage cookies, read our Cookie Policy.

Sign up for one of our free Webinars to learn about basic and advanced science topics, get tips and techniques for your lab, or find out more about new technologies and products. Webinars cover educational topics in life science research, drug discovery, clinical research, applied sciences, clinical and molecular diagnostics, and more. Live presentations include the opportunity to ask questions via chat. Don't worry if you missed a presentation date—past Webinars are available for on-demand viewing. 

Upcoming Webinars

Systems Genetics Approaches Uncover Microbe-Lipid-Host Connections in the Murine Gut

Over the last decade, several systems genetics studies have shown that host genetics influences intestinal microbiome composition. Host genomic loci that modulate abundance of bacterial taxa and facets of metabolism have been discovered. This webinar will discuss how we can exploit the power of systems genetics and Quantitative Trait Loci (QTL) mapping to start deconvoluting interactions between gut microbes, metabolites and the host.

Presenter:
Dr. Federico E Rey
Professor of Bacteriology
University of Wisconsin-Madison, Department of Bacteriology

Dates:
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 at 9am CDT / 10am EDT / 3pm London / 4pm Amsterdam-Paris
Thursday, September 30, 2021 at 12pm Singapore / 2pm Sydney / 1pm Seoul / 9:30am New Delhi

Register Here:

Wednesday, September 29Thursday, September 30

Biotherapeutic Protein Characterization: Overcoming the Challenges of Non-Specific Cleavage and Autoproteolysis

Biotherapeutic proteins are closely analyzed for all structural anomalies including sequence variants, protein modifications and pre-existing breaks. Peptide mapping is the primary method used for this analysis. Unfortunately, existing Proteomics and Mass Spec grade trypsin demonstrate low, but detectable non-specific cleavage and autoproteolytic activities. These become prominent if large amounts of trypsin are used in digestions, increasing the complexity of biotherapeutic protein analysis. Join this webinar to learn how the new Trypsin Platinum specifically addresses these problems and provides conditions for the most accurate characterization of biotherapeutic proteins with LC-MS and RP-HPLC-UV.

Presenter:
Dr. Sergei Saveliev, Senior Research Scientist, Promega

Date:
Wednesday, October 13, 2021

Register Here:

9am CDT / 10am EDT / 3pm BST / 4pm CEST12pm SGT / 3pm AEDT / 1pm KST / 9:30am IST

We love to talk science.

Sign up to receive monthly invitations to our webinars.

Sign Up

Search On-Demand Webinars