Our website does not fully support your browser.

We've detected that you are using an older version of Internet Explorer. Your commerce experience may be limited. Please update your browser to Internet Explorer 11 or above.

We believe this site might serve you best:

United States

United States

Language: English

Promega's Cookie Policy

Our website uses functional cookies that do not collect any personal information or track your browsing activity. When you select your country, you agree that we can place these functional cookies on your device.

Sign up for one of our free Webinars to learn about basic and advanced science topics, get tips and techniques for your lab, or find out more about new technologies and products. Webinars cover educational topics in life science research, drug discovery, clinical research, applied sciences and more. Live presentations include the opportunity to ask questions via chat. Don't worry if you missed a presentation date—past Webinars are available for on-demand viewing. 

Upcoming Webinars

Method Validation and 3D Islet Microtissues for Diabetes Research

3D models that better mimic human biology are revolutionizing research. In the first session of this webinar series, learn how models such as the 3D InSight™ Islet Microtissues can be used to overcome challenges of working with primary pancreatic islets. See how 3D-verified assays can be used to monitor microtissue biology, and learn about key strategies for validating assays with 3D models.

Speakers:

  • Dr. Terry Riss, Promega
  • Dr. Joan Mir, InSphero

Dates and Times:

  • Wednesday, August 12, 2020 – 9am CDT/10am EDT/3pm BST/4pm CET
  • Thursday, August 13, 2020 – 12pm SGT/2pm AEST/1pm KST/9:30am IST
August 12 RegistrationAugust 13 Registration

Biology/DNA Standards and Best Practices Developed by OSAC & ASB

This three-part webinar series will provide information on new/emerging standards and best practice recommendations for forensic biology and DNA testing laboratories. These documents include new requirements for training and validation in serology and various aspects of DNA testing, as well as DNA data interpretation and software, and protocol development and verification.

Training Standards Overview (Part 3)

This is the third webinar in the DNA Standards and Best Practices series.  In this webinar we will discuss a number of standards written to address various areas of training in serology and DNA testing.

Speakers: 

  • Kim Murga, Member of the ASB DNA Consensus Body
  • Beth Ordeman, Chair of the Biological Data Interpretation and Reporting Subcommittee

Date:  Wednesday, September 9, 2020

Register for this WebinarRegister for the Series

Ask the Experts: Practical Guidance for Designing Successful Targeted Protein Degradation Assays

The field of targeted protein degradation (TPD) continues to expand. New opportunities are emerging for targeting disease-causing proteins that were previously viewed as undruggable. As the field has matured, the community has learned more about how the available tools can be used to identify and validate new degrader compounds. In this webinar, our TPD experts will address commonly asked questions and share best practices for developing degrader assays to help you overcome known challenges and advance your degrader research. The webinar will include a live Q&A session.

Speakers: James Vasta, PhD, and Kristin Riching, PhD, Promega Senior Research Scientists

Dates: 

  • Wednesday, September 23, 2020 (10am CDT/11am EDT/4pm BST/ 5pm CET)
  • Thursday, September 24, 2020 (12pm Singapore/ 2pm Sydney, 1pm Seoul, 9:30am New Delhi)
Sept. 23 RegistrationSept. 24 Registration

We love to talk science.

Sign up to receive monthly invitations to our webinars.

Sign Up

Search On-Demand Webinars