Promega Corporation





Promega @cademy


Homepage

Previous Webinars

Other Tools

Contact

Ask a Scientist

Ask Customer Service

 

Promega @cademy Genetic Identity webinar:
Development and Validation of a 21-locus STR Multiplex 

 

The Promega @cademy provides a tailored programme of live webinars, covering a wide range of scientific topics, from very basic concepts to highly technical research presentations.
 

Webinar abstract:

As human identification through STR genotyping continues to expand and mature, Promega is developing new systems to meet the evolving needs of the human identification community.  The PowerPlex® 21 System includes all materials need for  co-amplification and four-color fluorescent detection of 21 loci (20 STR loci and Amelogenin), including D1S1656, D2S1338,D3S1358, D5S818, D6S1043, D7S820, D8S1179, D12S391, D13S317, D16S539, D18S51,D19S433, D21S11, Amelogenin, CSF1PO, FGA, Penta D, Penta E, TH01, TPOX and vWA.  The PowerPlex® 21 System will enable increased discriminatory power and data sharing possibilities through the incorporation of common and informative loci used in the United States, Europe, and Asia.  The PowerPlex® 21 system builds upon recent advances in Promega STR chemistries including improved inhibitor resistance, faster cycling time, and direct amplification.




 

Marty EnsenbergerThis webinar will be presented by: Marty Ensenberger,
Senior Research Scientist, Promega Corporation, Madison, Wisconsin, USA
 


 









Date: Thursday February 2, 2012
Time: 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM (EET: Helsinki, Tallinn)
Time: 4
.00 PM - 5.00 PM (CET: Amsterdam, Paris, Berlin, Stockholm)
Time: 3.00 PM - 4.00 PM (WET: London, Lisbon, Dublin)
Time: 10.00 AM - 11.00 AM (EST: New York)
Use the time zone converter to calculate your local time of the webinar
 
 

The webinar
will approximately take 1 hour. All Promega @cademy webinars are free, though we do ask you to register.
  Register Now

 

 

Prefer a different language?

Your country is set to {0}
Your language is set to {1}

Select the language that will best suit your needs:

Continue

I need additional help »

  • Warning
  • It appears that you have Javascript disabled. Our website requires Javascript to function correctly. Please enable Javascript to experience our website.