Promega Corporation





Promega @cademy


Homepage

Previous Webinars

Other Tools

Contact

Ask a Scientist

Ask Customer Service

 

Promega @cademy Genetic Identity webinar:
Now Even More DNA for Better Profiles Later 
 

 

The Promega @cademy provides a tailored programme of live webinars, covering a wide range of scientific topics, from very basic concepts to highly technical research presentations.
 

Webinar abstract:

The DNA IQ™ System is an established chemistry (10+years) for the recovery of DNA from casework samples.  Standard procedures involve extraction of the sample from a solid support followed by purification using a paramagnetic particle.   Success in the recovery of DNA from any sample is dependent upon both the efficiency of the extraction and the efficiency of purification, and requires elimination of inhibitors to downstream processes.   The DNA IQ™ System chemistry is characteristically effective at the elimination of inhibitors and also provides efficient DNA recovery from low level samples.  The Casework Extraction Kit, recently developed for extraction of casework samples prior to DNA IQ™ System purification, enables successful extraction of samples known to be difficult to process with other methods, providing both higher success rates and higher overall average yields.  By combining the advantages of an improved extraction kit with the ability of the DNA IQ ™ system chemistry to efficiently isolate inhibitor-free DNA, customers can have the confidence to process a broader range of samples and can expect the highest rate of STR typing success.




 

This webinar will be presented by: Paraj Mandrekar, Senior Research Scientist, Purification Technologies Group, Promega Corporation, Madison, Wisconsin, USA


 
Date: Thursday December 1, 2011
Time: 5.00 PM - 6.00 PM (EET: Helsinki, Tallinn)
Time: 4
.00 PM - 5.00 PM (CET: Amsterdam, Paris, Berlin, Stockholm)
Time: 3.00 PM - 4.00 PM (WET: London, Lisbon, Dublin)
Time: 10.00 AM - 11.00 AM (EST: New York)
Use the time zone converter to calculate your local time of the webinar
 
 

The webinar
will approximately take 1 hour. All Promega @cademy webinars are free, though we do ask you to register.
  Register Now

 

 

Prefer a different language?

Your country is set to {0}. Your language is set to {1}. Please select the language that will best suit your needs:

This is correct, continue to site »

I need additional help

  • Warning
  • It appears that you have Javascript disabled. Our website requires Javascript to function correctly. Please enable Javascript to experience our website.